Office of Science and Research

The Office of Science and Research (OSR) is the administrative office for the Vice Dean for Science and Chief Scientific Officer, Dafna Bar-Sagi, PhD.

Senior Leadership 

Dafna Bar-Sagi Dafna Bar-Sagi
Senior Vice President and Vice Dean for Science, Chief Scientific Officer
Email: dafna.bar-sagi@nyumc.org

Judith HochmanJudith Hochman
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Sciences
Email: judith.hochman@nyumc.org

David Levy David Levy
Associate Dean for Collaborative Science
Email: david.levy@nyumc.org

Robert Schneider Robert Schneider
Associate Dean for Office of Therapeutics Alliances
Email: robert.schneider@nyumc.org

Angus Wilson Angus Wilson
Assistant Dean for Research Laboratory Operations and Facilities
Email: angus.wilson@nyumc.org

Bruce CronsteinBruce Cronstein
Director of the Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI)
Email: bruce.cronstein@nyumc.org

Laura Ahlborn Laura Ahlborn
Vice President for Science Strategy
Email: laura.ahlborn@nyumc.org

Gregg Fromell Gregg Fromell
Vice President of Science Operations and Transformation
Email: gregg.fromell@nyumc.org

Anny Fernandez Anny Fernandez
Senior Director for Financial Affairs & Administration
Email: anny.fernandez@nyumc.org

 

Research Administration Staff 

Mahalaxmi Aburi Mahalaxmi Aburi
Faculty Development Specialist
Emailmahalaxmi.aburi@nyumc.org

Jacqueline Arciniega Jacqueline Arciniega
Project Manager
Emailjacqueline.arciniega@nyumc.org

Ivan Balasi Ivan Balasi
Web Developer
Emailivan.balasi@nyumc.org

Mary Englert Mary Furcht
Communications Specialist
Emailmary.furcht@nyumc.org

Anna Levchuk Anna Levchuk
Associate Director for Science Strategy
Emailanna.levchuk@nyumc.org

Susanne Tranguch Susanne Tranguch
Associate Director, Research Mission Programs
Emailsusanne.tranguch@nyumc.org

Tom Winner Tom Winner
Associate Director, Finance & Administration, Research Mission – OSR/OCS
Emailthomas.winner@nyumc.org

Ying Yu Ying Yu
Research Project Manager
Emailying.yu@nyumc.org